Boston summer

It’s really hot in Boston. I’m sure you all can relate.

 

Boston Summer

The sky is a sapphire blanket

That rests on the peeks of skyscrapers,

And the Sun? I’d like to thank it

For burning the city to a good simmer.

 

The asphalt looks like running rivers;

The cars lumbering barges on the current.

And I do not remember how it feels to shiver

Since it is so hot and so apparent.

 

Seafood is the summer’s spread

And it is so hot that I can cook mine

On the floor of my living room or in my bed,

Since it has reached one hundred and nine.

 

Honestly, I want summer to be over

Because Boston is meant to be cold.

New England get your act together:

Why the fuck won’t it snow?!

Leave a Reply

