An Ode to my dinner

An Ode to my Dinner

Oh Naan! how you make my heart sing

and play such a delicate tune on each delicate string.

My palate lusts for thy garlic-y taste:

A taste that time will too quickly erase.

 

Then, sweet Tikka Masala, who can forget about thee?

With your chicken and tomato and touch of spicy,

Languishing on top a pile of fluffy basmati rice.

To eat you? I certainly won’t have to think twice!

 

By the end of the hour, oh how my heart cries.

I have finished my dinner. I suppose this is good bye.

 

A/N: My dinner was delicious. The end.

2 thoughts on “An Ode to my dinner

  1. i loved this poem, and the food it describes as well. just thought i’d visit a bit to thank you for liking my quirky poem ‘dog loyal’ on 20 Lines, encouragement is always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

